Presenting our winners 2014

During the final day of Isle of Man Film Festival our shortlisted film entries were shown to a packed audience in the morning followed by the awards ceremony in the afternoon.  We were fortunate to have three of the festival winners in attendance: Gail Hackston (Cancer Hair), Brook Wassall (Postcard from 2013) & Sebastien Solberg (Modern Man). Also visiting for the festival were shortlisted filmmakers Thomas Hoffman (Mars Diffracts!), Mark A.C.Brown (Corinthian) and Oscar Nobi (Bill).

The awards event was hosted by Festival Programmer Christy DeHaven, Festival Director Dave Armstrong and Festival Coordinator Emily Cook and awards were presented by Island of Culture patron Mark Kermode.

Thanks to all filmmakers who entered films and HUGE congratulations to the very worthy winners!
  • Best Documentary Short: North (Temujin Doran)
  • Best Short Fiction: Cancer Hair (Gail Hackston)
  • Best Comedy Short: Modern Man (Sebastian Solberg)
  • Island Life Award: Postcard from 2013 (Brook Wassall)
  • Special Commendation: Adventures of a Cardboard Box (Temujin Doran)
  • Audience Vote Award: The Boy with a Camera For A Face
  • BEST OF THE FEST: Cancer Hair