IOMFF 2015

2015 Shortlist and Winners

Our panel of judges chose the following films for each category of our IOMFF2015 International Shorts Competition:

The Bathroom (Wr/Dir: Sam Peter Jackson)
Mediation (Wr/Dir: Francisco Lorite)
Billy The Kid (Wr/Dir: Sam Johnson)
In The Daze of Things (Wr/Dir: Gaël Zaks )

The Final Day (Dir: Neil Webster, Wr: James Warren)
The Wager (Dir: Joss Maines, Wr: Andrew Daniel)
Me & You (Dir: Jack Tew)
He & She (Dir: Marco Gadge)

Touching Memory (Wr/Dir: Megan Durnford)
Sarah (Dir: Ian Bellinger)
World Without Light (Dir: Thom Hoffman)

Missing Dad (Dir: Robert Wagstaff)
The Looking Planet (Wr/Dir: Eric Law Anderson)
Static Run (Dir: Sean Ye)

LaurelBestFest2015wobCongratulations to the following films, which won awards in their various categories and especially to triple-winners Billy The Kid, a fabulous short highlighting the all too common issue of bullying in a sensitive, quirky and often hilarious way.

Best Fiction: “Me & You”
Best Comedy: “Billy The Kid”
Best Documentary: “Sarah”
Best Animation: “The Looking Planet”
Kermode’s Special Commendation: “He & She”
Best of the Fest (judged by Mark Kermode): “Billy The Kid”

And the Audience Vote Award was a landslide victory for “Billy The Kid”, proving our judges were very much in tune with our audience and rounding off the filmmakers’ festival weekend very nicely indeed!