2015 Shortlisted Films

We’re thrilled to announce that our panel of judges have chosen the following films for each category of our IOMFF2015 International Shorts Competition. All of the films entered this year were of an exceptionally high standard – which explains why it was such a hard job for our Judges to whittle the entries down to just these few. We can’t wait to show the shortlist to you at the Festival itself!

All of these films will be shown on Sunday 13th September at 10.30am in the Broadway Cinema in Douglas, during which the Audience Vote Award takes place. So if you would like to play a part in the festival, come on down, watch some wonderful short films and take part in the judging!

Each category winner, the Audience award winner and the Best of Fest will be announced later the same day (5pm at the Broadway Cinema), at a ceremony to be hosted by Mark Kermode.

Congratulations to all of the following:

The Bathroom (Wr/Dir: Sam Peter Jackson)
Mediation (Wr/Dir: Francisco Lorite)
Billy The Kid (Wr/Dir: Sam Johnson)
In The Daze of Things (Wr/Dir: Gaël Zaks )

The Final Day (Dir: Neil Webster, Wr: James Warren)
The Wager (Dir: Joss Maines, Wr: Andrew Daniel)
Me & You (Dir: Jack Tew)
He & She (Dir: Marco Gadge)

Touching Memory (Wr/Dir: Megan Durnford)
Sarah (Dir: Ian Bellinger)
World Without Light (Dir: Thom Hoffman)

Missing Dad (Dir: Robert Wagstaff)
The Looking Planet (Wr/Dir: Eric Law Anderson)
Static Run (Dir: Sean Ye)